Deleting Sent Chats For Everyone On Facebook Messenger Now Available.
You can now delete messages or chats you sent to your friend on Facebook messenger by mistake or intentionally. Remember facebook owns WhatsApp too where features such as Delete for everyone still exist.
Facebook Delete Sent Chats & Revoke Messages?
For those of you struggling for how to delete sent chats on FB, don’t worry the long-awaited Facebook feature for revoke messages is here and waiting for you to test run it.
You can now easily revoke your Facebook chats and also delete sent messages you have in your chats. One of the great features the official Facebook added to their app this year is the ability of users to delete sent chats within the time frame 8 minutes.
Are you happy now? Yeah, i can see you put a short smile on your face, it’s a nice feature that lets you revoke facebook messages that you wrongly or mistakenly sent out to friends. This means when you delete a facebook message for everyone they can no longer see it again.
Now! Mind you the Facebook delete for everyone’s interface is completely different from the regular WhatsApp type, but don’t worry it’s even easier to you than that.
The little changes or difference is just the write-ups such as Revoke for me” which was used or Revoke for everyone.
Without wasting any time further let’s get down to the real deal!
Steps On How To Delete Sent Chats For Everyone On Facebook Messenger?
Here is how to do it.
- A. Be sure the chats you sent to your friend you don’t need it or was a huge mistake. Even if it has delivered, kindly use step b to Delete sent chats on Facebook.
- B. Press and hold the sent chats (Long press on the chats)
- C. See pop-out option such as (Remove for me, Remove for everyone).
- D. Simply Click on Remove for everyone you will see.
- E. The sent chat will be removed from your friend’s inbox.
Very easy right?
Still On How To Delete Sent Chats For Everyone On Facebook Messenger!
Now, when you click to remove for everyone, this message (“You’ll permanently remove this message for all chat members) will appear, which tells you that the message will be deleted permanently for everyone. By this, your friend will be alerted you have removed a message from the inbox.
Yes, that’s it, more updates and features rolling in from Facebook. If you have any Question let us know at the comment section below.